Butler County Underage DUI Defense Attorneys
Contact Us at (513) 334-0777 To Get Started!
DUIs are often harshly prosecuted because of the extensive damage it can cause to driver and others who share the roads. In Ohio, there is a zero tolerance law for underage drinking and driving. As a driver under the age of 21, if you are found with any blood alcohol content (BAC) in your system, you will likely have your driver's license suspended immediately, along with a variety of other penalties.
Providing Aggressive DUI Defense - Available 24/7
At The Meadows Law Firm, our Butler County DUI lawyers have more than 45 years of combined experience and represent a variety of DUI cases, including those involving underage drivers.
Minors are punished more severely for DUIs because a person under the age of 21 is legally not allowed to purchase or consume any alcohol. The desire to prevent underage drinking and driving has led to strict penalties and aggressive prosecution of these crimes.
The penalties for a first-time underage DUI in Ohio include:
- Up to a year in jail
- Up to $1,000 in fines
- Up to 3 years of driver's license suspension
You can also face increased auto insurance rates and may be required to attend court-mandated programs and class. In addition, there are other hidden consequences underage drivers can face from a DUI.
Your future college applications and admissions can be affected by a conviction, as your ability to get a good job in the future. Having an existing DUI on your record can lead to severe penalties in the event you ever are convicted as a repeated offender in the future.
Protecting Your Rights
At our firm, we fight to make sure clients' driving privileges and future are protected. We want to keep you out of jail and minimize the impact of your charges. You can count on our team to use our experience and knowledge for your case.
Call us today at (513) 334-0777 to make an appointment for your free case review!