The DUI Process in Butler County
Help from Proven West Chester DUI Attorneys
The DUI process in Ohio can be complicated, especially if you are facing the legal system for the first time. Our skilled and experienced team of Butler County DUI attorneys at The Meadows Law Firm are ready to fight to protect your rights, guiding you through the legal issues from the moment you are arrested to any post-case matters.
Call (513) 334-0777 to learn more about how we can help you.
Possible Penalties for DUI
In Ohio, an individual can be convicted of DUI if they are driving with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08%, whether or not his or her ability to drive was actually impaired.
In addition, if you are driving a vehicle, this means that you have automatically given consent to submit to a chemical test to determine the level of alcohol in your blood.
Consequences of Refusing a Blood Test
Refusal to take a blood test will result in a one-two year license suspension, depending on if the individual is a first, second, or third time offender.
- First DUI offenders face no minimum required jail time
- Second offenders face a minimum 10-day sentence
- Third offenders face a minimum 30-day sentence
We Seek a Win for You
No matter how complex your drunk driving charge, our West Chester DUI lawyers are ready to provide you with a high level of professional legal service. We never seek out a settlement; rather, our team is in it to win for you whenever possible. This means we will do everything possible, including using our considerable resources on your behalf.
Call The Meadows Law Firm today at (513) 334-0777 to schedule your initial consultation.